Of FALL…and PUMPKINS!

IMG_5874

Happy late October everyone!

We enjoyed a fun (and very COLD) day at a pumpkin patch just yesterday with family 🙂  Apple cider, pumpkins, family…and a warm bowl of chili afterwards!

Now we have a pumpkin and I’m trying to think of what to do with it.  Probably roast the seeds (my first attempt!) and I’m thinking of making some pumpkin stew…our pastor’s wife mentioned it recently and it sounds so good!  We’ll see how it turns out.  Right now I’m just looking up recipes online.  I’ll have to give an update on it once I try one!

Does anyone have any great pumpkin stew recipes they’d like to share?Or any fall recipes for that matter?  I’d love to hear them!   I can always use more great recipes!  Thanks!

I hope you are all enjoying this beautiful fall season!

