Missions Board Display – Africa!

Our church asked me to design a missions board display to be mounted on the walls in our sanctuary.  After many months of planning (and procrastinating) I have finished my first continent – Africa!

I must admit, I’m a little nervous about my artwork being semi-permanently fixed to the walls of our church, but at the same time it is quite an honor.  It won’t go up until the rest of the continents are finished, but here’s a sneak peak at Africa…

And I’m REALLY enjoying ordering art supplies in the mail! Thank you Blick Art Supplies! How exciting! I finally feel like an artist again!  (Not that crafts aren’t considered art, of course…but it has been a LONG time since I’ve really painted something or designed a larger project like this )

Working on this makes me think of how it would be a great project to do with kids…to teach them about the world.  But I suppose that might not be for a few years since our first is due just this coming march )

Please pray for our missionaries in Uganda! And all around the world!

Consider giving a Christmas gift to families and children in need across the globe through Samaritan’s Purse Gift Catalog.

Isaiah 12:4-6 (ESV)

4 And you will say in that day:

“Give thanks to the LORD,
call upon his name,
make known his deeds among the peoples,
proclaim that his name is exalted.

5 “Sing praises to the LORD, for he has done gloriously;
let this be made known in all the earth.
6Shout, and sing for joy, O inhabitant of Zion,
for great in your midst is the Holy One of Israel.”

