Blackberry shake! And my love for the farmer’s market…

Oh how I love the farmer’s market!  This is the first year that I’ve made it a priority and it has been wonderful!  Fresh sweet corn…so sweet you can eat it raw!  (And I have) Delicious peaches, and the biggest blackberries I’ve ever seen!  With all this fresh, wonderful produce I’ve been steaming, blending and freezing loads of it for future baby food!  (Our baby isn’t quite old enough for it yet, but it will be ready when he needs it!)  I have to admit, I feel quite a sense of accomplishment when making my own baby food (similar to my feelings toward my first successful freezer jam).

So, with these gigantic blackberries (not to be confused with my improperly labeled picture of  black raspberries from a previous post), I whipped up an amazingly delicious BLACKBERRY SHAKE!

BLACKBERRY SHAKE – one serving

6 large blackberries, plus additional for garnish

1/2 c. (approx) soy milk, or milk of choice

1 scoop of vanilla ice cream

Blend with a hand held blender. (my new favorite kitchen tool! mine is cuisinart) or your favorite blending apparatus.  Top with additional blackberries and Enjoy!

Adjust consistency to your liking…perhaps more ice cream?  It is summer after all! 🙂

