Upcylced Inspirations

While I don’t particularly LIKE the new word “upcylce”, I certainly DO like what it stands for! (I’m not exactly sure what it is about the word that I don’t like…maybe it’s just because it’s a new “trendy” word?  Could be…)

Anyways…I’ve always wanted to be crafty and creative enough to take old clothes and make them into something new, but for those of you who know me well……I am very bad at MAKING DECISIONS….and FINISHING PROJECTS.  It’s pretty obvious to see that these two characteristics would present a problem in an upcycling project.  Too often I’m worried about making mistakes, and not having the approval of others.   The Lord has blessed me with a love for art and a desire to create…so how much of his blessing am I allowing to be smothered by my own fears?  Do YOU have anything in your life about which you should be asking the same questions???

I ran across these pictures online related to “upcycled clothing”, and they have certainly inspired me.  Hopefully in the near future I will have some actual photos of my own “upcycled” clothes to share with you!  But for now…here are a few pictures for YOUR own enjoyment and inspiration!  And don’t forget to share your own upcycling creations!  I’d love to hear about them!

And LOOK AT THESE AWESOME CLOTH DIAPERS from Lately Reconstructed !!!!!!!  She mentions that she got the instructions from http://fernandfaerie.com/sewing_fitteds.html

Too bad we just got rid of a bunch of our old t-shirts!  Ahhh!

Also…yesterday I came across alisaburke and she is INCREDIBLY creative!  Her artwork is absolutely beautiful and you can seriously do that same projects at home!  Check out her tutorials for some great ideas!

