Mmmm…homemade Bread!

Photo Credit

 

Well hello again dear friends!

This is completely random, but are any of you bread-makers out there?  I’ve recently had the desire to start making my own bread…must be the growing homemaker within me.    I found this recipe online for a really easy Whole Wheat Sandwich Bread recipe from Two Spoons…and it really WAS easy…though you do have to let it rise twice….but that’s only hard if you’re impatient!  (ok…sometimes i do get impatient!)

Anyways, mine turned out pretty good so I thought I’d share the link with all of you, and if any of you have any great bread recipes, please share them!  And keep in mind that I’m quite a newbie at this, so I know little to nothing (mostly nothing) about making homemade bread!

***UPDATE:  It has been brought to my attention that the recipe does seem a bit daunting at first.  Be reassured, it’s really not too bad once you start doing it.  The recipe from Two Spoons is a bit wordy, so as to detail the process every step of the way…and as you begin working on it, it should all make sense.

A few notes from my own attempt:

-My bread pan was slightly bigger than hers, but the bread turned out fine, just a bit shorter

-I used dark brown sugar

-I used both Whole Wheat flour and white flour (2 c. whole wheat and 1 1/3 c. white)

-During the first rise, I did the minimum amount of rise time…so only 2 hours, and I just left it in the bowl, on my counter, covered with a clean dishtowel.

-I did watch the 30 second video link in her post to make sure I knew how to stretch the dough.  Super Easy!  And you don’t have to knead it!


