This Week in the Crock Pot: Italian Sausage Soup!

My Mom loves her crock pot.  And, you guessed it…I love my crock pot too! In fact, my Mom gave me my first crock pot as one of our wedding gifts a few years ago…and each year I am growing to love it more and more!  Thanks Mom!

So….Italian Sausage Soup…Oh my…delicious! I knew we liked it the first time we tried it a few years ago, so I thought we’d try it again this year…and seriously…I LOVE this soup! It’s probably in my top 5 of soups. (Not sure what the other 4 are just yet, but this is just SO good!)

This time I used alphabet pasta just for fun…and I think I’ll do that next time too.  Previously I used pasta shells, but I think mine were too big because they soaked up all the liquid in the leftovers! So make sure to use some kind of small pasta, like the recipe suggests!

There’s a bit of spice to this soup…really warms your throat and clears your sinuses 🙂 Great for the cold season approaching!

The hardest part about the whole recipe is making the meatballs.  And really….making meatballs is not a hard thing to do at all! Just mix the ingredients and roll them into little balls. This time I made extra and froze a few bags of meatballs for future soup-making…making it even easier for myself the next time around!

Ok…you’ve been waiting so patiently for it, so here’s the link to the recipe:

Slow Cooker Italian Sausage Soup

Let me know if you try it!  Happy Crock-potting!

